LET ME RANT FOR A SECOND

Ok I Love Fashion & I Love Writing. I love reading fashion magazines (for the most part). But, now that I am forced to use stupid ‘buzz’ words for my PR internship, I HATE FASHION WRITING. I don’t like coming up with alliterating titles for a scarf that Madonna wears. I don’t like saying ‘chic’  or ‘edgy’ more than 5 times when writing e-mails. Can’t I use normal fucking words that normal people fucking say when talking about clothes?

I mean I get it, Ohhh do I get it. But really, it’s such blueballs for someone to have me ‘write’ them a pitch when really all I’m doing is coming up with clever ways of saying: THIS IS COOL, BUY THIS PRODUCT.

Ok.. now that my rant is over, I still have dreams to write for Vogue or Elle and I am not going to be discouraged 🙂

Have a nice Labor Day weekend ya’ll.

About Look At This

Dedicated to promoting the Tech, the Geek, the Art, and Fashion, there is nothing that we won't cover. Everything that makes you want to LOOK AT THIS.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

